summaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>2018-10-24 10:48:37 +0800
committerJian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com>2018-10-26 10:27:21 +0800
commit02ba936dfd6cdf670752ca3cb46fd0cdbf52d85c (patch)
tree79aa97ee028db99642786b2bb72356827301e651
parent5323e918c39a04a872149737096db6ac9408f322 (diff)
downloadedk2-02ba936dfd6cdf670752ca3cb46fd0cdbf52d85c.tar.gz
edk2-02ba936dfd6cdf670752ca3cb46fd0cdbf52d85c.tar.xz
edk2-02ba936dfd6cdf670752ca3cb46fd0cdbf52d85c.zip
UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe: consider freed-memory guard in non-stop mode
Non-stop mode was introduced / explained in commit 8f2613628acf ("MdeModulePkg/MdeModulePkg.dec: add new settings for PCDs", 2018-08-30). The macro HEAP_GUARD_NONSTOP_MODE was added to CpuDxe in commit dcc026217fdc ("UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe: implement non-stop mode for uefi", 2018-08-30). Another instance of the macro HEAP_GUARD_NONSTOP_MODE was added to PiSmmCpuDxeSmm -- with BIT1|BIT0 replaced with BIT3|BIT2 -- in commit 09afd9a42a7f ("UefiCpuPkg/PiSmmCpuDxeSmm: implement non-stop mode for SMM", 2018-08-30) Since the freed-memory guard is for UEFI-only. This patch only updates HEAP_GUARD_NONSTOP_MODE in "UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe/CpuDxe.h" (add BIT4). Cc: Laszlo Ersek <lersek@redhat.com> Cc: Star Zeng <star.zeng@intel.com> Cc: Michael D Kinney <michael.d.kinney@intel.com> Cc: Jiewen Yao <jiewen.yao@intel.com> Cc: Ruiyu Ni <ruiyu.ni@intel.com> Contributed-under: TianoCore Contribution Agreement 1.1 Signed-off-by: Jian J Wang <jian.j.wang@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Eric Dong <eric.dong@intel.com>
-rw-r--r--UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe/CpuDxe.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe/CpuDxe.h b/UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe/CpuDxe.h
index 064ea05bba..3183a3f7f4 100644
--- a/UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe/CpuDxe.h
+++ b/UefiCpuPkg/CpuDxe/CpuDxe.h
@@ -58,7 +58,7 @@
)
#define HEAP_GUARD_NONSTOP_MODE \
- ((PcdGet8 (PcdHeapGuardPropertyMask) & (BIT6|BIT1|BIT0)) > BIT6)
+ ((PcdGet8 (PcdHeapGuardPropertyMask) & (BIT6|BIT4|BIT1|BIT0)) > BIT6)
#define NULL_DETECTION_NONSTOP_MODE \
((PcdGet8 (PcdNullPointerDetectionPropertyMask) & (BIT6|BIT0)) > BIT6)