aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/src/ec/google/chromeec/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org>2014-08-06 14:38:52 -0500
committerPatrick Georgi <pgeorgi@google.com>2015-03-21 10:43:30 +0100
commitaee78f0dbe3ee9984c8c1b8969a0a4b97c4e5d16 (patch)
treeffe863497e7912cc551325dfd8d6a97fd75e20ea /src/ec/google/chromeec/Kconfig
parent828272767d067cc215ff6c7dc93bd731a1a61765 (diff)
downloadcoreboot-aee78f0dbe3ee9984c8c1b8969a0a4b97c4e5d16.tar.gz
coreboot-aee78f0dbe3ee9984c8c1b8969a0a4b97c4e5d16.tar.xz
coreboot-aee78f0dbe3ee9984c8c1b8969a0a4b97c4e5d16.zip
chromeec: provide proto v3 over i2c support
Certain boards need to speak proto v3 over i2c. Leverage the transport agnostic API to share the logic with other proto v3 impelementations. BUG=chrome-os-partner:31148 BRANCH=None TEST=Built and ran on ryu. Can talk to the EC successfully. Change-Id: I1d0cd6907057af4ded3c4460193bbe1d897a1db7 Signed-off-by: Patrick Georgi <pgeorgi@chromium.org> Original-Commit-Id: cb9ac965ad04c9491f40fd9aa595176a28a467b3 Original-Change-Id: Ib699120fd232392e8caa0889c2bf40f4587a8a35 Original-Signed-off-by: Aaron Durbin <adurbin@chromium.org> Original-Reviewed-on: https://chromium-review.googlesource.com/211139 Original-Reviewed-by: Stefan Reinauer <reinauer@google.com> Original-Reviewed-by: Tom Warren <twarren@nvidia.com> Original-Reviewed-by: Furquan Shaikh <furquan@chromium.org> Original-Tested-by: Furquan Shaikh <furquan@chromium.org> Reviewed-on: http://review.coreboot.org/8828 Tested-by: build bot (Jenkins) Reviewed-by: Stefan Reinauer <stefan.reinauer@coreboot.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'src/ec/google/chromeec/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--src/ec/google/chromeec/Kconfig7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/src/ec/google/chromeec/Kconfig b/src/ec/google/chromeec/Kconfig
index cad1b487b..bec12fb10 100644
--- a/src/ec/google/chromeec/Kconfig
+++ b/src/ec/google/chromeec/Kconfig
@@ -19,6 +19,13 @@ config EC_GOOGLE_CHROMEEC_I2C_CHIP
hex
default 0x1e
+config EC_GOOGLE_CHROMEEC_I2C_PROTO3
+ depends on EC_GOOGLE_CHROMEEC_I2C
+ bool
+ default n
+ help
+ Use only proto3 for i2c EC communication.
+
config EC_GOOGLE_CHROMEEC_LPC
depends on EC_GOOGLE_CHROMEEC && ARCH_X86 # Needs Plug-and-play.
def_bool y