aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/sound/soc/s6000/s6000-pcm.c
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* s6000-pcm: fix compilationDaniel Glöckner2010-11-301-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | s6000_soc_platform has lost its forward declaration and there no longer is a name element in it, so use a string constant when calling request_irq. Signed-off-by: Daniel Glöckner <daniel-gl@gmx.net> Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
* ASoC: multi-component - ASoC Multi-Component SupportLiam Girdwood2010-08-121-39/+61
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | This patch extends the ASoC API to allow sound cards to have more than one CODEC and more than one platform DMA controller. This is achieved by dividing some current ASoC structures that contain both driver data and device data into structures that only either contain device data or driver data. i.e. struct snd_soc_codec ---> struct snd_soc_codec (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_codec_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_platform ---> struct snd_soc_platform (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_platform_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_dai ---> struct snd_soc_dai (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_dai_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_device ---> deleted This now allows ASoC to be more tightly aligned with the Linux driver model and also means that every ASoC codec, platform and (platform) DAI is a kernel device. ASoC component private data is now stored as device private data. The ASoC sound card struct snd_soc_card has also been updated to store lists of it's components rather than a pointer to a codec and platform. The PCM runtime struct soc_pcm_runtime now has pointers to all its components. This patch adds DAPM support for ASoC multi-component and removes struct snd_soc_socdev from DAPM core. All DAPM calls are now made on a card, codec or runtime PCM level basis rather than using snd_soc_socdev. Other notable multi-component changes:- * Stream operations now de-reference less structures. * close_delayed work() now runs on a DAI basis rather than looping all DAIs in a card. * PM suspend()/resume() operations can now handle N CODECs and Platforms per sound card. * Added soc_bind_dai_link() to bind the component devices to the sound card. * Added soc_dai_link_probe() and soc_dai_link_remove() to probe and remove DAI link components. * sysfs entries can now be registered per component per card. * snd_soc_new_pcms() functionailty rolled into dai_link_probe(). * snd_soc_register_codec() now does all the codec list and mutex init. This patch changes the probe() and remove() of the CODEC drivers as follows:- o Make CODEC driver a platform driver o Moved all struct snd_soc_codec list, mutex, etc initialiasation to core. o Removed all static codec pointers (drivers now support > 1 codec dev) o snd_soc_register_pcms() now done by core. o snd_soc_register_dai() folded into snd_soc_register_codec(). CS4270 portions: Acked-by: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com> Some TLV320aic23 and Cirrus platform fixes. Signed-off-by: Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com> TI CODEC and OMAP fixes Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: Janusz Krzysztofik <jkrzyszt@tis.icnet.pl> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com> Samsung platform and misc fixes :- Signed-off-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Reviewed-by: Jassi Brar <jassi.brar@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Seungwhan Youn <sw.youn@samsung.com> MPC8610 and PPC fixes. Signed-off-by: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com> i.MX fixes and some core fixes. Signed-off-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> J4740 platform fixes:- Signed-off-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> CC: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> CC: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> CC: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> CC: Atsushi Nemoto <anemo@mba.ocn.ne.jp> CC: Kuninori Morimoto <morimoto.kuninori@renesas.com> CC: Daniel Gloeckner <dg@emlix.com> CC: Manuel Lauss <mano@roarinelk.homelinux.net> CC: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> CC: Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandriva.com> CC: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Signed-off-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
* ALSA: ASoC: move dma_data from snd_soc_dai to snd_soc_pcm_streamDaniel Mack2010-04-051-11/+29
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | This fixes a memory corruption when ASoC devices are used in full-duplex mode. Specifically for pxa-ssp code, where this pointer is dynamically allocated for each direction and destroyed upon each stream start. All other platforms are fixed blindly, I couldn't even compile-test them. Sorry for any breakage I may have caused. [Note that this is a backported version for 2.6.34. Upstream commit is fd23b7dee] Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de> Reported-by: Sven Neumann <s.neumann@raumfeld.com> Reported-by: Michael Hirsch <m.hirsch@raumfeld.com> Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
* Merge branch 'for-linus' of ↵Linus Torvalds2009-12-091-1/+1
|\ | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jikos/trivial * 'for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/jikos/trivial: (42 commits) tree-wide: fix misspelling of "definition" in comments reiserfs: fix misspelling of "journaled" doc: Fix a typo in slub.txt. inotify: remove superfluous return code check hdlc: spelling fix in find_pvc() comment doc: fix regulator docs cut-and-pasteism mtd: Fix comment in Kconfig doc: Fix IRQ chip docs tree-wide: fix assorted typos all over the place drivers/ata/libata-sff.c: comment spelling fixes fix typos/grammos in Documentation/edac.txt sysctl: add missing comments fs/debugfs/inode.c: fix comment typos sgivwfb: Make use of ARRAY_SIZE. sky2: fix sky2_link_down copy/paste comment error tree-wide: fix typos "couter" -> "counter" tree-wide: fix typos "offest" -> "offset" fix kerneldoc for set_irq_msi() spidev: fix double "of of" in comment comment typo fix: sybsystem -> subsystem ...
| * tree-wide: fix assorted typos all over the placeAndré Goddard Rosa2009-12-041-1/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | That is "success", "unknown", "through", "performance", "[re|un]mapping" , "access", "default", "reasonable", "[con]currently", "temperature" , "channel", "[un]used", "application", "example","hierarchy", "therefore" , "[over|under]flow", "contiguous", "threshold", "enough" and others. Signed-off-by: André Goddard Rosa <andre.goddard@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
* | ASoC: Use DMA_BIT_MASK(32) instead of deprecated DMA_32BIT_MASKMarin Mitov2009-11-171-2/+2
|/ | | | | Signed-off-by: Marin Mitov <mitov@issp.bas.bg> Signed-off-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de>
* ASoC: Add driver for s6000 I2S interfaceDaniel Glöckner2009-04-041-0/+497
This patch adds a driver for the I2S interface found on Stretch s6000 family processors. Signed-off-by: Daniel Glöckner <dg@emlix.com> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>