aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/sound/soc/omap/omap-mcpdm.c
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* Merge branch 'omap-for-linus' of ↵Linus Torvalds2010-10-251-1/+0
|\ | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tmlind/linux-omap-2.6 * 'omap-for-linus' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/tmlind/linux-omap-2.6: (163 commits) omap: complete removal of machine_desc.io_pg_offst and .phys_io omap: UART: fix wakeup registers for OMAP24xx UART2 omap: Fix spotty MMC voltages ASoC: OMAP4: MCPDM: Remove unnecessary include of plat/control.h serial: omap-serial: fix signess error OMAP3: DMA: Errata i541: sDMA FIFO draining does not finish omap: dma: Fix buffering disable bit setting for omap24xx omap: serial: Fix the boot-up crash/reboot without CONFIG_PM OMAP3: PM: fix scratchpad memory accesses for off-mode omap4: pandaboard: enable the ehci port on pandaboard omap4: pandaboard: Fix the init if CONFIG_MMC_OMAP_HS is not set omap4: pandaboard: remove unused hsmmc definition OMAP: McBSP: Remove null omap44xx ops comment OMAP: McBSP: Swap CLKS source definition OMAP: McBSP: Fix CLKR and FSR signal muxing OMAP2+: clock: reduce the amount of standard debugging while disabling unused clocks OMAP: control: move plat-omap/control.h to mach-omap2/control.h OMAP: split plat-omap/common.c OMAP: McBSP: implement functional clock switching via clock framework OMAP: McBSP: implement McBSP CLKR and FSR signal muxing via mach-omap2/mcbsp.c ... Fixed up trivial conflicts in arch/arm/mach-omap2/ {board-zoom-peripherals.c,devices.c} as per Tony
| * ASoC: OMAP4: MCPDM: Remove unnecessary include of plat/control.hAnand Gadiyar2010-10-121-1/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Commit 346a5c890 (OMAP: control: move plat-omap/control.h to mach-omap2/control.h) in the linux-omap tree removed plat/control.h and most of its callers. This one slipped through - breaking the build as below when CONFIG_SND_OMAP_SOC_MCPDM is defined. Fix this. CC sound/soc/omap/omap-mcpdm.o sound/soc/omap/omap-mcpdm.c:35: fatal error: plat/control.h: No such file or directory compilation terminated. make[3]: *** [sound/soc/omap/omap-mcpdm.o] Error 1 make[2]: *** [sound/soc/omap] Error 2 make[1]: *** [sound/soc] Error 2 make: *** [sound] Error 2 Signed-off-by: Anand Gadiyar <gadiyar@ti.com> Cc: Misael Lopez Cruz <misael.lopez@ti.com> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Cc: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Acked-by: Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com> Acked-by: Paul Walmsley <paul@pwsan.com> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
* | ASoC: multi-component - ASoC Multi-Component SupportLiam Girdwood2010-08-121-25/+46
|/ | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | This patch extends the ASoC API to allow sound cards to have more than one CODEC and more than one platform DMA controller. This is achieved by dividing some current ASoC structures that contain both driver data and device data into structures that only either contain device data or driver data. i.e. struct snd_soc_codec ---> struct snd_soc_codec (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_codec_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_platform ---> struct snd_soc_platform (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_platform_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_dai ---> struct snd_soc_dai (device data) +-> struct snd_soc_dai_driver (driver data) struct snd_soc_device ---> deleted This now allows ASoC to be more tightly aligned with the Linux driver model and also means that every ASoC codec, platform and (platform) DAI is a kernel device. ASoC component private data is now stored as device private data. The ASoC sound card struct snd_soc_card has also been updated to store lists of it's components rather than a pointer to a codec and platform. The PCM runtime struct soc_pcm_runtime now has pointers to all its components. This patch adds DAPM support for ASoC multi-component and removes struct snd_soc_socdev from DAPM core. All DAPM calls are now made on a card, codec or runtime PCM level basis rather than using snd_soc_socdev. Other notable multi-component changes:- * Stream operations now de-reference less structures. * close_delayed work() now runs on a DAI basis rather than looping all DAIs in a card. * PM suspend()/resume() operations can now handle N CODECs and Platforms per sound card. * Added soc_bind_dai_link() to bind the component devices to the sound card. * Added soc_dai_link_probe() and soc_dai_link_remove() to probe and remove DAI link components. * sysfs entries can now be registered per component per card. * snd_soc_new_pcms() functionailty rolled into dai_link_probe(). * snd_soc_register_codec() now does all the codec list and mutex init. This patch changes the probe() and remove() of the CODEC drivers as follows:- o Make CODEC driver a platform driver o Moved all struct snd_soc_codec list, mutex, etc initialiasation to core. o Removed all static codec pointers (drivers now support > 1 codec dev) o snd_soc_register_pcms() now done by core. o snd_soc_register_dai() folded into snd_soc_register_codec(). CS4270 portions: Acked-by: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com> Some TLV320aic23 and Cirrus platform fixes. Signed-off-by: Ryan Mallon <ryan@bluewatersys.com> TI CODEC and OMAP fixes Signed-off-by: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@nokia.com> Signed-off-by: Janusz Krzysztofik <jkrzyszt@tis.icnet.pl> Signed-off-by: Jarkko Nikula <jhnikula@gmail.com> Samsung platform and misc fixes :- Signed-off-by: Chanwoo Choi <cw00.choi@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Reviewed-by: Jassi Brar <jassi.brar@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Seungwhan Youn <sw.youn@samsung.com> MPC8610 and PPC fixes. Signed-off-by: Timur Tabi <timur@freescale.com> i.MX fixes and some core fixes. Signed-off-by: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> J4740 platform fixes:- Signed-off-by: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> CC: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> CC: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> CC: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de> CC: Atsushi Nemoto <anemo@mba.ocn.ne.jp> CC: Kuninori Morimoto <morimoto.kuninori@renesas.com> CC: Daniel Gloeckner <dg@emlix.com> CC: Manuel Lauss <mano@roarinelk.homelinux.net> CC: Mike Frysinger <vapier.adi@gmail.com> CC: Arnaud Patard <apatard@mandriva.com> CC: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com> Signed-off-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk>
* ALSA: ASoC: move dma_data from snd_soc_dai to snd_soc_pcm_streamDaniel Mack2010-04-051-1/+2
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | This fixes a memory corruption when ASoC devices are used in full-duplex mode. Specifically for pxa-ssp code, where this pointer is dynamically allocated for each direction and destroyed upon each stream start. All other platforms are fixed blindly, I couldn't even compile-test them. Sorry for any breakage I may have caused. [Note that this is a backported version for 2.6.34. Upstream commit is fd23b7dee] Signed-off-by: Daniel Mack <daniel@caiaq.de> Reported-by: Sven Neumann <s.neumann@raumfeld.com> Reported-by: Michael Hirsch <m.hirsch@raumfeld.com> Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>
* ASoC: OMAP4: Add McPDM platform driverMisael Lopez Cruz2010-02-231-0/+251
McPDM platform driver is configured to use sDMA in order to transfer to/from memory. Support for interfacing with ABE will be added later. McPDM dai currently supports up to 4 downlink channels and 2 uplink channels simultaneously, as well as 88.2 and 96 KHz, and a sample size of 32 bits. Signed-off-by: Misael Lopez Cruz <x0052729@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Margarita Olaya <x0080101@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Jorge Eduardo Candelaria <jorge.candelaria@ti.com> Acked-by: Liam Girdwood <lrg@slimlogic.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@opensource.wolfsonmicro.com>