aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/xen/xenbus.h
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* xen: add xenfs to allow usermode <-> Xen interactionAlex Zeffertt2009-01-081-2/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | The xenfs filesystem exports various interfaces to usermode. Initially this exports a file to allow usermode to interact with xenbus/xenstore. Traditionally this appeared in /proc/xen. Rather than extending procfs, this patch adds a backward-compat mountpoint on /proc/xen, and provides a xenfs filesystem which can be mounted there. Signed-off-by: Alex Zeffertt <alex.zeffertt@eu.citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
* xen blkfront: Delay wait for block devices until after the disk is addedChristian Limpach2008-04-241-0/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | When the xen block frontend driver is built as a module the module load is only synchronous up to the point where the frontend and the backend become connected rather than when the disk is added. This means that there can be a race on boot between loading the module and loading the dm-* modules and doing the scan for LVM physical volumes (all in the initrd). In the failure case the disk is not present until after the scan for physical volumes is complete. Taken from: http://xenbits.xensource.com/linux-2.6.18-xen.hg?rev/11483a00c017 Signed-off-by: Christian Limpach <Christian.Limpach@xensource.com> Signed-off-by: Mark McLoughlin <markmc@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
* xen: add the Xenbus sysfs and virtual device hotplug driverJeremy Fitzhardinge2007-07-181-0/+234
This communicates with the machine control software via a registry residing in a controlling virtual machine. This allows dynamic creation, destruction and modification of virtual device configurations (network devices, block devices and CPUS, to name some examples). [ Greg, would you mind giving this a review? Thanks -J ] Signed-off-by: Ian Pratt <ian.pratt@xensource.com> Signed-off-by: Christian Limpach <Christian.Limpach@cl.cam.ac.uk> Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@xensource.com> Signed-off-by: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com>