aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-x86/timex.h
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* x86, um: ... and asm-x86 moveAl Viro2008-10-221-19/+0
| | | | | Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com>
* x86: consolidate header guardsVegard Nossum2008-07-221-3/+3
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | This patch is the result of an automatic script that consolidates the format of all the headers in include/asm-x86/. The format: 1. No leading underscore. Names with leading underscores are reserved. 2. Pathname components are separated by two underscores. So we can distinguish between mm_types.h and mm/types.h. 3. Everything except letters and numbers are turned into single underscores. Signed-off-by: Vegard Nossum <vegard.nossum@gmail.com>
* read_current_timer() cleanupsAndrew Morton2008-02-061-2/+1
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | - All implementations can be __devinit - The function prototypes were in asm/timex.h but they all must be the same, so create a single declaration in linux/timex.h. - uninline the sparc64 version to match the other architectures - Don't bother #defining ARCH_HAS_READ_CURRENT_TIMER to a particular value. [ezk@cs.sunysb.edu: fix build] Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
* x86: add support for the RDC R-321x SoCFlorian Fainelli2008-01-301-0/+2
| | | | | | | | | | | | This patch adds support for the RDC R-321x system-on-chip, also known as R-861x-(G). It uses the generic GPIO API and has support for the on-chip hardware watchdog. Build-fix from: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <florian.fainelli@telecomint.eu> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
* x86: unify timex.h variantsThomas Gleixner2007-10-121-3/+16
| | | | | | | | | | Combine the timex.h variants and move the TSC related code into tsc.h. Move the set_cyc2ns_scale() call into the tsc calibraction code, where it belongs. Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com>
* i386/x86_64: move headers to include/asm-x86Thomas Gleixner2007-10-111-0/+5
Move the headers to include/asm-x86 and fixup the header install make rules Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>