aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
Commit message (Collapse)AuthorAgeFilesLines
* mm: remove pte_*map_nested()Peter Zijlstra2010-10-261-3/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | Since we no longer need to provide KM_type, the whole pte_*map_nested() API is now redundant, remove it. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
* sparc32: Kill none_mask, it's bogus.David S. Miller2010-05-251-3/+2
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | For some reason, the pte_none() calculation for srmmu sparc32 chips was masking out the top 4 bits. That doesn't make any sense, as those are just some of the physical bits of the PTE encoding. Furthermore, this mistake breaks things when the offset of of a swap entry has a large enough offset as reported by Тхай Кирилл. Sun4c always set it to zero, so it's really completely useless, kill it. Reported-by: Тхай Кирилл <tkhai@yandex.ru> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
* MM: Pass a PTE pointer to update_mmu_cache() rather than the PTE itselfRussell King2010-02-201-2/+2
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | | On VIVT ARM, when we have multiple shared mappings of the same file in the same MM, we need to ensure that we have coherency across all copies. We do this via make_coherent() by making the pages uncacheable. This used to work fine, until we allowed highmem with highpte - we now have a page table which is mapped as required, and is not available for modification via update_mmu_cache(). Ralf Beache suggested getting rid of the PTE value passed to update_mmu_cache(): On MIPS update_mmu_cache() calls __update_tlb() which walks pagetables to construct a pointer to the pte again. Passing a pte_t * is much more elegant. Maybe we might even replace the pte argument with the pte_t? Ben Herrenschmidt would also like the pte pointer for PowerPC: Passing the ptep in there is exactly what I want. I want that -instead- of the PTE value, because I have issue on some ppc cases, for I$/D$ coherency, where set_pte_at() may decide to mask out the _PAGE_EXEC. So, pass in the mapped page table pointer into update_mmu_cache(), and remove the PTE value, updating all implementations and call sites to suit. Includes a fix from Stephen Rothwell: sparc: fix fallout from update_mmu_cache API change Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
* sparc: remove CONFIG_SUN4Adrian Bunk2008-08-311-4/+0
| | | | | | | | | | | | | | While doing some easy cleanups on the sparc code I noticed that the CONFIG_SUN4 code seems to be worse than the rest - there were some "I don't know how it should work, but the current code definitely cannot work." places. And while I have seen people running Linux on machines like a SPARCstation 5 a few years ago I don't recall having seen sun4 machines, even less ones running Linux. Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
* sparc, sparc64: use arch/sparc/includeSam Ravnborg2008-07-271-0/+480
The majority of this patch was created by the following script: *** ASM=arch/sparc/include/asm mkdir -p $ASM git mv include/asm-sparc64/ftrace.h $ASM git rm include/asm-sparc64/* git mv include/asm-sparc/* $ASM sed -ie 's/asm-sparc64/asm/g' $ASM/* sed -ie 's/asm-sparc/asm/g' $ASM/* *** The rest was an update of the top-level Makefile to use sparc for header files when sparc64 is being build. And a small fixlet to pick up the correct unistd.h from sparc64 code. Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>