aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/net
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2010-08-11 23:04:27 -0600
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2010-08-11 23:04:31 +0930
commitd6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73 (patch)
tree7a342999c119a5ee6395966cee91ddf5186f5665 /net
parentdca41306395eab37e222ff9e72765e692fcc7251 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-d6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-d6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-d6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73.zip
param: simple locking for sysfs-writable charp parameters
Since the writing to sysfs can free the old one, we need to block that when we access the charp variables. Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Reviewed-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Tested-by: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com> Cc: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Jing Huang <huangj@brocade.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: libertas-dev@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'net')
-rw-r--r--net/mac80211/rate.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/net/mac80211/rate.c b/net/mac80211/rate.c
index 6d0bd198af1..be04d46110f 100644
--- a/net/mac80211/rate.c
+++ b/net/mac80211/rate.c
@@ -103,6 +103,7 @@ ieee80211_rate_control_ops_get(const char *name)
struct rate_control_ops *ops;
const char *alg_name;
+ kparam_block_sysfs_write(ieee80211_default_rc_algo);
if (!name)
alg_name = ieee80211_default_rc_algo;
else
@@ -120,6 +121,7 @@ ieee80211_rate_control_ops_get(const char *name)
/* try built-in one if specific alg requested but not found */
if (!ops && strlen(CONFIG_MAC80211_RC_DEFAULT))
ops = ieee80211_try_rate_control_ops_get(CONFIG_MAC80211_RC_DEFAULT);
+ kparam_unblock_sysfs_write(ieee80211_default_rc_algo);
return ops;
}