aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory_hotplug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>2008-04-28 02:12:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-04-28 08:58:17 -0700
commit180c06efce691f2b721dd0d965079827bdd7ee03 (patch)
tree6d5dbde8f341544bbd212e9d376af1e7880a4229 /mm/memory_hotplug.c
parentea01ea937dcae2caa146dea1918cccf2f16ed3c4 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-180c06efce691f2b721dd0d965079827bdd7ee03.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-180c06efce691f2b721dd0d965079827bdd7ee03.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-180c06efce691f2b721dd0d965079827bdd7ee03.zip
hotplug-memory: make online_page() common
All architectures use an effectively identical definition of online_page(), so just make it common code. x86-64, ia64, powerpc and sh are actually identical; x86-32 is slightly different. x86-32's differences arise because it puts its hotplug pages in the highmem zone. We can handle this in the generic code by inspecting the page to see if its in highmem, and update the totalhigh_pages count appropriately. This leaves init_32.c:free_new_highpage with a single caller, so I folded it into add_one_highpage_init. I also removed an incorrect comment referring to the NUMA case; any NUMA details have already been dealt with by the time online_page() is called. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix indenting] Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com> Acked-by: Dave Hansen <dave@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Reviewed-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamez.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Tested-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamez.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Yasunori Goto <y-goto@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Acked-by: Yasunori Goto <y-goto@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory_hotplug.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c19
1 files changed, 19 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index d5094929766..c8b3ca79de2 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -219,6 +219,25 @@ static void grow_pgdat_span(struct pglist_data *pgdat,
pgdat->node_start_pfn;
}
+void online_page(struct page *page)
+{
+ totalram_pages++;
+ num_physpages++;
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_HIGHMEM
+ if (PageHighMem(page))
+ totalhigh_pages++;
+#endif
+
+#ifdef CONFIG_FLATMEM
+ max_mapnr = max(page_to_pfn(page), max_mapnr);
+#endif
+
+ ClearPageReserved(page);
+ init_page_count(page);
+ __free_page(page);
+}
+
static int online_pages_range(unsigned long start_pfn, unsigned long nr_pages,
void *arg)
{