aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2010-10-26 14:21:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:08 -0700
commitece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a (patch)
tree726a516a91f5f7efe9dbb247ba28d019981d456e /mm/memory.c
parent3e4d3af501cccdc8a8cca41bdbe57d54ad7e7e73 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-ece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-ece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-ece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a.zip
mm: remove pte_*map_nested()
Since we no longer need to provide KM_type, the whole pte_*map_nested() API is now redundant, remove it. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index af82741caaa..92cc54e9413 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -736,7 +736,7 @@ again:
dst_pte = pte_alloc_map_lock(dst_mm, dst_pmd, addr, &dst_ptl);
if (!dst_pte)
return -ENOMEM;
- src_pte = pte_offset_map_nested(src_pmd, addr);
+ src_pte = pte_offset_map(src_pmd, addr);
src_ptl = pte_lockptr(src_mm, src_pmd);
spin_lock_nested(src_ptl, SINGLE_DEPTH_NESTING);
orig_src_pte = src_pte;
@@ -767,7 +767,7 @@ again:
arch_leave_lazy_mmu_mode();
spin_unlock(src_ptl);
- pte_unmap_nested(orig_src_pte);
+ pte_unmap(orig_src_pte);
add_mm_rss_vec(dst_mm, rss);
pte_unmap_unlock(orig_dst_pte, dst_ptl);
cond_resched();