aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>2010-03-10 15:20:43 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-12 15:52:28 -0800
commit718a38211bf4375c0a1efad3afbc5dbaef5d33f9 (patch)
treeade6815c619705f0342f98cc8bb39fa3309c81a6 /mm/memory.c
parent9b3a6549b2602ca30f58715a0071e29f9898cae9 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-718a38211bf4375c0a1efad3afbc5dbaef5d33f9.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-718a38211bf4375c0a1efad3afbc5dbaef5d33f9.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-718a38211bf4375c0a1efad3afbc5dbaef5d33f9.zip
mm: introduce dump_page() and print symbolic flag names
- introduce dump_page() to print the page info for debugging some error condition. - convert three mm users: bad_page(), print_bad_pte() and memory offline failure. - print an extra field: the symbolic names of page->flags Example dump_page() output: [ 157.521694] page:ffffea0000a7cba8 count:2 mapcount:1 mapping:ffff88001c901791 index:0x147 [ 157.525570] page flags: 0x100000000100068(uptodate|lru|active|swapbacked) Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Alex Chiang <achiang@hp.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory.c8
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index 3d9130bd95d..5b7f2002e54 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -509,12 +509,8 @@ static void print_bad_pte(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long addr,
"BUG: Bad page map in process %s pte:%08llx pmd:%08llx\n",
current->comm,
(long long)pte_val(pte), (long long)pmd_val(*pmd));
- if (page) {
- printk(KERN_ALERT
- "page:%p flags:%p count:%d mapcount:%d mapping:%p index:%lx\n",
- page, (void *)page->flags, page_count(page),
- page_mapcount(page), page->mapping, page->index);
- }
+ if (page)
+ dump_page(page);
printk(KERN_ALERT
"addr:%p vm_flags:%08lx anon_vma:%p mapping:%p index:%lx\n",
(void *)addr, vma->vm_flags, vma->anon_vma, mapping, index);