aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk>2009-09-21 17:03:35 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-22 07:17:41 -0700
commit03f6462a3ae78f36eb1f0ee8b4d5ae2f7859c1d5 (patch)
treebf19c5019705796e90ef592233aca5f09025a92f /mm/memory.c
parent62eede62dafb4a6633eae7ffbeb34c60dba5e7b1 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-03f6462a3ae78f36eb1f0ee8b4d5ae2f7859c1d5.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-03f6462a3ae78f36eb1f0ee8b4d5ae2f7859c1d5.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-03f6462a3ae78f36eb1f0ee8b4d5ae2f7859c1d5.zip
mm: move highest_memmap_pfn
Move highest_memmap_pfn __read_mostly from page_alloc.c next to zero_pfn __read_mostly in memory.c: to help them share a cacheline, since they're very often tested together in vm_normal_page(). Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hugh.dickins@tiscali.co.uk> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan.kim@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'mm/memory.c')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index 9bdbd10cb41..b1443ac07c0 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -109,6 +109,7 @@ static int __init disable_randmaps(char *s)
__setup("norandmaps", disable_randmaps);
unsigned long zero_pfn __read_mostly;
+unsigned long highest_memmap_pfn __read_mostly;
/*
* CONFIG_MMU architectures set up ZERO_PAGE in their paging_init()