aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSergio Aguirre <saaguirre@ti.com>2010-11-16 12:02:47 -0600
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2010-11-18 13:18:47 +0100
commit94e8ba728640dc01375a14e337f3b892bfacbeeb (patch)
treeb13b06de29ea71dfafd0505736704491e559440b /kernel
parent8882135bcd332f294df5455747ea43ba9e6f77ad (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-94e8ba728640dc01375a14e337f3b892bfacbeeb.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-94e8ba728640dc01375a14e337f3b892bfacbeeb.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-94e8ba728640dc01375a14e337f3b892bfacbeeb.zip
irq_work: Drop cmpxchg() result
The compiler warned us about: kernel/irq_work.c: In function 'irq_work_run': kernel/irq_work.c:148: warning: value computed is not used Dropping the cmpxchg() result is indeed weird, but correct - so annotate away the warning. Signed-off-by: Sergio Aguirre <saaguirre@ti.com> Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Kyle McMartin <kyle@mcmartin.ca> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> LKML-Reference: <1289930567-17828-1-git-send-email-saaguirre@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'kernel')
-rw-r--r--kernel/irq_work.c4
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/irq_work.c b/kernel/irq_work.c
index f16763ff848..90f881904bb 100644
--- a/kernel/irq_work.c
+++ b/kernel/irq_work.c
@@ -145,7 +145,9 @@ void irq_work_run(void)
* Clear the BUSY bit and return to the free state if
* no-one else claimed it meanwhile.
*/
- cmpxchg(&entry->next, next_flags(NULL, IRQ_WORK_BUSY), NULL);
+ (void)cmpxchg(&entry->next,
+ next_flags(NULL, IRQ_WORK_BUSY),
+ NULL);
}
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(irq_work_run);