aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/util.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net>2008-07-25 01:48:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-25 10:53:42 -0700
commit983bfb7db303cfde56ae5bbf4e0f2f46e38c9576 (patch)
treed107ca3c03e2c84e3d58c6f9e53879d3486e9c5f /ipc/util.h
parentcf481c20c476ad2c0febdace9ce23f5a4db19582 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-983bfb7db303cfde56ae5bbf4e0f2f46e38c9576.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-983bfb7db303cfde56ae5bbf4e0f2f46e38c9576.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-983bfb7db303cfde56ae5bbf4e0f2f46e38c9576.zip
ipc: call idr_find() without locking in ipc_lock()
Call idr_find() locklessly from ipc_lock(), since the idr tree is now RCU protected. Signed-off-by: Nadia Derbey <Nadia.Derbey@bull.net> Acked-by: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@us.ibm.com> Cc: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Jim Houston <jim.houston@comcast.net> Cc: Pierre Peiffer <peifferp@gmail.com> Acked-by: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/util.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions