aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlex Nixon <alex.nixon@citrix.com>2010-03-18 16:31:34 -0400
committerKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>2010-10-18 10:49:35 -0400
commitb5401a96b59475c1c878439caecb8c521bdfd4ad (patch)
tree1d120803720cc047445181af514357fec65e6125 /include
parent294ee6f89cfd629e276f632a6003a0fad7785dce (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-b5401a96b59475c1c878439caecb8c521bdfd4ad.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-b5401a96b59475c1c878439caecb8c521bdfd4ad.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-b5401a96b59475c1c878439caecb8c521bdfd4ad.zip
xen/x86/PCI: Add support for the Xen PCI subsystem
The frontend stub lives in arch/x86/pci/xen.c, alongside other sub-arch PCI init code (e.g. olpc.c). It provides a mechanism for Xen PCI frontend to setup/destroy legacy interrupts, MSI/MSI-X, and PCI configuration operations. [ Impact: add core of Xen PCI support ] [ v2: Removed the IOMMU code and only focusing on PCI.] [ v3: removed usage of pci_scan_all_fns as that does not exist] [ v4: introduced pci_xen value to fix compile warnings] [ v5: squished fixes+features in one patch, changed Reviewed-by to Ccs] [ v7: added Acked-by] Signed-off-by: Alex Nixon <alex.nixon@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Acked-by: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@linux.intel.com> Cc: Qing He <qing.he@intel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: x86@kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/xen/events.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/xen/events.h b/include/xen/events.h
index d7a4ca7d17b..c1717ca5ac1 100644
--- a/include/xen/events.h
+++ b/include/xen/events.h
@@ -72,6 +72,9 @@ void xen_hvm_evtchn_do_upcall(void);
* usual. */
int xen_allocate_pirq(unsigned gsi, int shareable, char *name);
+/* De-allocates the above mentioned physical interrupt. */
+int xen_destroy_irq(int irq);
+
/* Return vector allocated to pirq */
int xen_vector_from_irq(unsigned pirq);