aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>2010-10-27 15:34:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-27 18:03:16 -0700
commitaf84ca38aff94061dd0711edbb99b0900a9c28fd (patch)
tree31f51e9106c0a0944ec168dc25399f12ab2fa527 /include
parenta3725c45c114bd06e091802f90533332d1e93819 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-af84ca38aff94061dd0711edbb99b0900a9c28fd.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-af84ca38aff94061dd0711edbb99b0900a9c28fd.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-af84ca38aff94061dd0711edbb99b0900a9c28fd.zip
rapidio: add handling of redundant routes
Detects RIO link to the already enumerated device and properly sets links between device objects. Changes to the enumeration/discovery logic: 1. Use Master Enable bit to signal end of the enumeration - agents may start their discovery process as soon as they see this bit set (Component Tag register was used before for this purpose). 2. Enumerator sets Component Tag (!= 0) immediately during device setup. This allows to identify the device if the redundant route exists in a RIO system. Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha@neli.hopto.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/rio.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/rio.h b/include/linux/rio.h
index 4fa5e3d2b11..0bed941f9b1 100644
--- a/include/linux/rio.h
+++ b/include/linux/rio.h
@@ -177,6 +177,7 @@ enum rio_phy_type {
* @index: Port index, unique among all port interfaces of the same type
* @sys_size: RapidIO common transport system size
* @phy_type: RapidIO phy type
+ * @phys_efptr: RIO port extended features pointer
* @name: Port name string
* @priv: Master port private data
*/
@@ -198,6 +199,7 @@ struct rio_mport {
* 1 - Large size, 65536 devices.
*/
enum rio_phy_type phy_type; /* RapidIO phy type */
+ u32 phys_efptr;
unsigned char name[40];
void *priv; /* Master port private data */
};