aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>2010-10-27 15:34:32 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-27 18:03:15 -0700
commit6429cd49f45450cd77a57b70b0dfa98fe2794da0 (patch)
tree1d17827eb9d7163855e8836e4835b32475d72a95 /include
parentac38d7232dfa3c71b129bab3318ba327bbcf8405 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-6429cd49f45450cd77a57b70b0dfa98fe2794da0.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-6429cd49f45450cd77a57b70b0dfa98fe2794da0.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-6429cd49f45450cd77a57b70b0dfa98fe2794da0.zip
rapidio: add handling of orphan port-write message
Add check for access to port-write (PW) message source device before processing the PW message. If source RIO device is not available (power down or RIO link failure) trace back to a last available switch/port on the PW message route and service failure at that point. Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha@neli.hopto.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions