aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>2010-10-27 15:34:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-27 18:03:15 -0700
commit2c70f022e2e1b1493e157dbc3796b1f70a3ff162 (patch)
treedab1863e61b7f694c4d29e70e3d4c6515129a8f8 /include
parente89d67cfbcc1ee32339da9e816489f69742c3a6e (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-2c70f022e2e1b1493e157dbc3796b1f70a3ff162.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-2c70f022e2e1b1493e157dbc3796b1f70a3ff162.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-2c70f022e2e1b1493e157dbc3796b1f70a3ff162.zip
rapidio: fix RapidIO sysfs hierarchy
This set of RapidIO patches extends support for standard error recovery mechanism and adds new IDT Gen2 sRIO switch devices - CPS-1848 and CPS-1616. Implementation of the standard error-stopped state recovery mechanism (as defined by the RapidIO specification) is required for the new switches. Version 2 of this set of patches addresses received comments and fixes an error notification setup issue found in the idt_gen2.c after the first version was released. This patch: Make RapidIO devices appear in /sys/devices/rapidio directory instead of top of /sys/devices directory. Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha@neli.hopto.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/rio.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/rio.h b/include/linux/rio.h
index bd6eb0ed34a..84c9f8c5fb2 100644
--- a/include/linux/rio.h
+++ b/include/linux/rio.h
@@ -67,6 +67,7 @@
#define RIO_PW_MSG_SIZE 64
extern struct bus_type rio_bus_type;
+extern struct device rio_bus;
extern struct list_head rio_devices; /* list of all devices */
struct rio_mport;