aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net>2008-04-28 02:15:20 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-04-28 08:58:38 -0700
commitcf19a37e0641d975d271a5a30f097dd6b96d232f (patch)
treebc5876359c353ac5f072cb9858d8dd4e5db731f7 /include
parent01d3a5e7fab7732cfc5d5d4533e9378ea435295a (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-cf19a37e0641d975d271a5a30f097dd6b96d232f.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-cf19a37e0641d975d271a5a30f097dd6b96d232f.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-cf19a37e0641d975d271a5a30f097dd6b96d232f.zip
atmel_lcdfb: suspend/resume support
Teach atmel_lcdfb driver how to suspend/resume. Note that the backlight control should probably do more of the same stuff: turning off display power (more than just the backlight) and stopping the clocks (and dma to drive the no-longer-seen display). No point in wasting power to generate images that can't be observed, after all... Signed-off-by: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net> Signed-off-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <hcegtvedt@atmel.com> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Andrew Victor <avictor.za@gmail.com> Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include')
-rw-r--r--include/video/atmel_lcdc.h1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/video/atmel_lcdc.h b/include/video/atmel_lcdc.h
index 336c20db87f..2fd9fad922e 100644
--- a/include/video/atmel_lcdc.h
+++ b/include/video/atmel_lcdc.h
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ struct atmel_lcdfb_info {
u8 bl_power;
#endif
bool lcdcon_is_backlight;
+ u8 saved_lcdcon;
u8 default_bpp;
unsigned int default_lcdcon2;