aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/net/ip.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>2009-09-23 15:57:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-09-24 07:21:04 -0700
commit8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38 (patch)
tree121df3bfffc7853ac6d2c514ad514d4a748a0933 /include/net/ip.h
parentc0d0787b6d47d9f4d5e8bd321921104e854a9135 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-8d65af789f3e2cf4cfbdbf71a0f7a61ebcd41d38.zip
sysctl: remove "struct file *" argument of ->proc_handler
It's unused. It isn't needed -- read or write flag is already passed and sysctl shouldn't care about the rest. It _was_ used in two places at arch/frv for some reason. Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/net/ip.h')
-rw-r--r--include/net/ip.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/net/ip.h b/include/net/ip.h
index 72c36926c26..5b26a0bd178 100644
--- a/include/net/ip.h
+++ b/include/net/ip.h
@@ -399,7 +399,7 @@ extern void ip_local_error(struct sock *sk, int err, __be32 daddr, __be16 dport,
* fed into the routing cache should use these handlers.
*/
int ipv4_doint_and_flush(ctl_table *ctl, int write,
- struct file* filp, void __user *buffer,
+ void __user *buffer,
size_t *lenp, loff_t *ppos);
int ipv4_doint_and_flush_strategy(ctl_table *table,
void __user *oldval, size_t __user *oldlenp,