aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/linux/syscalls.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>2010-03-10 15:21:13 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-03-12 15:52:32 -0800
commit5d0e52830e9ae09b872567f4aca3dfb5b5918079 (patch)
tree55a199575058da551ccc837ab35a1f4826a8c5b4 /include/linux/syscalls.h
parent724ee626f38feaea215a11790e1a0cb5d83b0628 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-5d0e52830e9ae09b872567f4aca3dfb5b5918079.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-5d0e52830e9ae09b872567f4aca3dfb5b5918079.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-5d0e52830e9ae09b872567f4aca3dfb5b5918079.zip
Add generic sys_old_select()
Add a generic implementation of the old select() syscall, which expects its argument in a memory block and switch all architectures over to use it. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Reviewed-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Acked-by: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/syscalls.h')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/syscalls.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/syscalls.h b/include/linux/syscalls.h
index 8126f239edf..85a9f21fe11 100644
--- a/include/linux/syscalls.h
+++ b/include/linux/syscalls.h
@@ -34,6 +34,7 @@ struct pollfd;
struct rlimit;
struct rusage;
struct sched_param;
+struct sel_arg_struct;
struct semaphore;
struct sembuf;
struct shmid_ds;
@@ -638,6 +639,7 @@ asmlinkage long sys_poll(struct pollfd __user *ufds, unsigned int nfds,
long timeout);
asmlinkage long sys_select(int n, fd_set __user *inp, fd_set __user *outp,
fd_set __user *exp, struct timeval __user *tvp);
+asmlinkage long sys_old_select(struct sel_arg_struct __user *arg);
asmlinkage long sys_epoll_create(int size);
asmlinkage long sys_epoll_create1(int flags);
asmlinkage long sys_epoll_ctl(int epfd, int op, int fd,