aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/linux/syscalls.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>2009-12-01 12:18:49 -0500
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2009-12-02 09:57:37 +0100
commit3a9089fd78367e2c6c815129030b790a0f5c2715 (patch)
tree5af8bb135393617f52882a09020c826e0a3a4e9c /include/linux/syscalls.h
parentec70ccd806111ba3caf596def91a8580138b12db (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-3a9089fd78367e2c6c815129030b790a0f5c2715.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-3a9089fd78367e2c6c815129030b790a0f5c2715.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-3a9089fd78367e2c6c815129030b790a0f5c2715.zip
tracing: Add DEFINE_EVENT(), DEFINE_SINGLE_EVENT() support to docbook
The introduction of the new 'DECLARE_EVENT_CLASS()' obviates the need for the 'TRACE_EVENT()' macro in some cases. Thus, docbook style comments that used to live with 'TRACE_EVENT()' are now moved to 'DEFINE_EVENT()'. Thus, we need to make the docbook system understand the new 'DEFINE_EVENT()' macro. In addition I've tried to futureproof the patch, by also adding support for 'DEFINE_SINGLE_EVENT()', since there has been discussion about renaming: TRACE_EVENT() -> DEFINE_SINGLE_EVENT(). Without this patch the tracepoint docbook fails to build. I've verified that this patch correctly builds the tracepoint docbook which currently covers signals, and irqs. Changes in v2: - properly indent perl 'if' statements Signed-off-by: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Acked-by: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: William Cohen <wcohen@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca> Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com> LKML-Reference: <200912011718.nB1HIn7t011371@int-mx04.intmail.prod.int.phx2.redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/syscalls.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions