aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/linux/rio_ids.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com>2010-10-27 15:34:32 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-27 18:03:16 -0700
commite274e0ed0a2ac31d5eaf7c891e4e1d99197517b2 (patch)
treecae2c7911b21f8ddbf52ee4fdef6673997240529 /include/linux/rio_ids.h
parent6429cd49f45450cd77a57b70b0dfa98fe2794da0 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-e274e0ed0a2ac31d5eaf7c891e4e1d99197517b2.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-e274e0ed0a2ac31d5eaf7c891e4e1d99197517b2.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-e274e0ed0a2ac31d5eaf7c891e4e1d99197517b2.zip
rapidio: add device access check into the enumeration
Add explicit device access check before performing device enumeration. This gives a chance to clear possible link error conditions by issuing safe maintenance read request(s). Signed-off-by: Alexandre Bounine <alexandre.bounine@idt.com> Cc: Thomas Moll <thomas.moll@sysgo.com> Cc: Matt Porter <mporter@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Li Yang <leoli@freescale.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Micha Nelissen <micha@neli.hopto.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/linux/rio_ids.h')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions