aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-sh
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>2008-07-25 01:47:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-25 10:53:39 -0700
commitf22ab814a24e654b1de24db0c5f8b57b5ab2026a (patch)
tree827f3fe1c94ba9cfd180f199ea6d2dc2dfa885df /include/asm-sh
parentbc64efd220dcd4449aef8dd2564d73127b583b09 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-f22ab814a24e654b1de24db0c5f8b57b5ab2026a.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-f22ab814a24e654b1de24db0c5f8b57b5ab2026a.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-f22ab814a24e654b1de24db0c5f8b57b5ab2026a.zip
include/asm/ptrace.h userspace headers cleanup
This patch contains the following cleanups for the asm/ptrace.h userspace headers: - include/asm-generic/Kbuild.asm already lists ptrace.h, remove the superfluous listings in the Kbuild files of the following architectures: - cris - frv - powerpc - x86 - don't expose function prototypes and macros to userspace: - arm - blackfin - cris - mn10300 - parisc - remove #ifdef CONFIG_'s around #define's: - blackfin - m68knommu - sh: AFAIK __SH5__ should work in both kernel and userspace, no need to leak CONFIG_SUPERH64 to userspace - xtensa: cosmetical change to remove empty #ifndef __ASSEMBLY__ #else #endif from the userspace headers Not changed by this patch is the fact that the following architectures have a different struct pt_regs depending on CONFIG_ variables: - h8300 - m68knommu - mips This does not work in userspace. Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru> Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Acked-by: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org> Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Acked-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/asm-sh')
-rw-r--r--include/asm-sh/ptrace.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-sh/ptrace.h b/include/asm-sh/ptrace.h
index 8d6c92b3e77..7d36dc3bee6 100644
--- a/include/asm-sh/ptrace.h
+++ b/include/asm-sh/ptrace.h
@@ -5,7 +5,7 @@
* Copyright (C) 1999, 2000 Niibe Yutaka
*
*/
-#if defined(__SH5__) || defined(CONFIG_SUPERH64)
+#if defined(__SH5__)
struct pt_regs {
unsigned long long pc;
unsigned long long sr;