aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-generic
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com>2010-08-10 18:01:29 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-08-11 08:59:02 -0700
commit454eedb8901da895fb602998fa588cd62875d07d (patch)
tree8ac0f8fead7c689dec077fb43efe3dbe3eab2e29 /include/asm-generic
parent58939473bacf08e7e7346673c6d70bc367bd091a (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-454eedb8901da895fb602998fa588cd62875d07d.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-454eedb8901da895fb602998fa588cd62875d07d.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-454eedb8901da895fb602998fa588cd62875d07d.zip
vfs: O_* bit numbers uniqueness check
The O_* bit numbers are defined in 20+ arch/*, and can silently overlap. Add a compile time check to ensure the uniqueness as suggested by David Miller. Signed-off-by: Wu Fengguang <fengguang.wu@intel.com> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com> Cc: Roland Dreier <rdreier@cisco.com> Cc: Jamie Lokier <jamie@shareable.org> Cc: Andreas Schwab <schwab@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/asm-generic')
-rw-r--r--include/asm-generic/fcntl.h4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-generic/fcntl.h b/include/asm-generic/fcntl.h
index e3cbc38bdcc..a70b2d2bfc1 100644
--- a/include/asm-generic/fcntl.h
+++ b/include/asm-generic/fcntl.h
@@ -11,6 +11,10 @@
* -Eric Paris
*/
+/*
+ * When introducing new O_* bits, please check its uniqueness in fcntl_init().
+ */
+
#define O_ACCMODE 00000003
#define O_RDONLY 00000000
#define O_WRONLY 00000001