aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-generic/gpio.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMichael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de>2008-07-25 01:46:11 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-25 10:53:30 -0700
commit7444a72effa632fcd8edc566f880d96fe213c73b (patch)
tree89d3e70c22751a6b00091df2b4dce7202eb3b1f5 /include/asm-generic/gpio.h
parentff1d5c2f0268f4e32103536e2e65480b5b7b6530 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-7444a72effa632fcd8edc566f880d96fe213c73b.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-7444a72effa632fcd8edc566f880d96fe213c73b.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-7444a72effa632fcd8edc566f880d96fe213c73b.zip
gpiolib: allow user-selection
This patch adds functionality to the gpio-lib subsystem to make it possible to enable the gpio-lib code even if the architecture code didn't request to get it built in. The archtitecture code does still need to implement the gpiolib accessor functions in its asm/gpio.h file. This patch adds the implementations for x86 and PPC. With these changes it is possible to run generic GPIO expansion cards on every architecture that implements the trivial wrapper functions. Support for more architectures can easily be added. Signed-off-by: Michael Buesch <mb@bu3sch.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Cc: Samuel Ortiz <sameo@openedhand.com> Cc: Kumar Gala <galak@gate.crashing.org> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/asm-generic/gpio.h')
-rw-r--r--include/asm-generic/gpio.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-generic/gpio.h b/include/asm-generic/gpio.h
index 1beff5166e5..a3034d20ebd 100644
--- a/include/asm-generic/gpio.h
+++ b/include/asm-generic/gpio.h
@@ -3,7 +3,7 @@
#include <linux/types.h>
-#ifdef CONFIG_HAVE_GPIO_LIB
+#ifdef CONFIG_GPIOLIB
#include <linux/compiler.h>