aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/scsi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2010-08-11 23:04:27 -0600
committerRusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>2010-08-11 23:04:31 +0930
commitd6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73 (patch)
tree7a342999c119a5ee6395966cee91ddf5186f5665 /drivers/scsi
parentdca41306395eab37e222ff9e72765e692fcc7251 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-d6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-d6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-d6d1b650ae6acce73d55dd0246de22180303ae73.zip
param: simple locking for sysfs-writable charp parameters
Since the writing to sysfs can free the old one, we need to block that when we access the charp variables. Signed-off-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Reviewed-by: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Tested-by: Phil Carmody <ext-phil.2.carmody@nokia.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dcbw@redhat.com> Cc: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Jing Huang <huangj@brocade.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <James.Bottomley@suse.de> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@suse.de> Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: user-mode-linux-devel@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: libertas-dev@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/scsi')
-rw-r--r--drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad.c b/drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad.c
index 915a29d6c7a..ca04cc9d332 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/bfa/bfad.c
@@ -788,6 +788,7 @@ bfad_drv_init(struct bfad_s *bfad)
memset(&driver_info, 0, sizeof(driver_info));
strncpy(driver_info.version, BFAD_DRIVER_VERSION,
sizeof(driver_info.version) - 1);
+ __kernel_param_lock();
if (host_name)
strncpy(driver_info.host_machine_name, host_name,
sizeof(driver_info.host_machine_name) - 1);
@@ -797,6 +798,7 @@ bfad_drv_init(struct bfad_s *bfad)
if (os_patch)
strncpy(driver_info.host_os_patch, os_patch,
sizeof(driver_info.host_os_patch) - 1);
+ __kernel_param_unlock();
strncpy(driver_info.os_device_name, bfad->pci_name,
sizeof(driver_info.os_device_name - 1));