aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/md/md.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2006-12-08 02:36:13 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.osdl.org>2006-12-08 08:28:38 -0800
commit2e7b651df113c8a463853e4169951c52c39f9d19 (patch)
tree44749ea9d81931cbe5a753b972f6b9fde92a6496 /drivers/md/md.c
parent32694850a91bd4fedcdd4a46292f870588be81d1 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-2e7b651df113c8a463853e4169951c52c39f9d19.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-2e7b651df113c8a463853e4169951c52c39f9d19.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-2e7b651df113c8a463853e4169951c52c39f9d19.zip
[PATCH] remove the old bd_mutex lockdep annotation
Remove the old complex and crufty bd_mutex annotation. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Neil Brown <neilb@cse.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/md/md.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/md/md.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/md/md.c b/drivers/md/md.c
index 6c4345bde07..d2bcb410e3a 100644
--- a/drivers/md/md.c
+++ b/drivers/md/md.c
@@ -1413,7 +1413,7 @@ static int lock_rdev(mdk_rdev_t *rdev, dev_t dev)
struct block_device *bdev;
char b[BDEVNAME_SIZE];
- bdev = open_partition_by_devnum(dev, FMODE_READ|FMODE_WRITE);
+ bdev = open_by_devnum(dev, FMODE_READ|FMODE_WRITE);
if (IS_ERR(bdev)) {
printk(KERN_ERR "md: could not open %s.\n",
__bdevname(dev, b));
@@ -1423,7 +1423,7 @@ static int lock_rdev(mdk_rdev_t *rdev, dev_t dev)
if (err) {
printk(KERN_ERR "md: could not bd_claim %s.\n",
bdevname(bdev, b));
- blkdev_put_partition(bdev);
+ blkdev_put(bdev);
return err;
}
rdev->bdev = bdev;
@@ -1437,7 +1437,7 @@ static void unlock_rdev(mdk_rdev_t *rdev)
if (!bdev)
MD_BUG();
bd_release(bdev);
- blkdev_put_partition(bdev);
+ blkdev_put(bdev);
}
void md_autodetect_dev(dev_t dev);