aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNiels de Vos <niels@nixpanic.net>2008-07-31 00:07:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-08-01 12:46:41 -0700
commit61a2d07d3fb1ac34d142b9b62d4cd60a0f8c229e (patch)
treef7ffe587767438bc0a4f4008a135e976e6264977 /drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c
parent3a4b7886ee59e122d359e1714ed89585a06645ad (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-61a2d07d3fb1ac34d142b9b62d4cd60a0f8c229e.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-61a2d07d3fb1ac34d142b9b62d4cd60a0f8c229e.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-61a2d07d3fb1ac34d142b9b62d4cd60a0f8c229e.zip
Remove newline from the description of module parameters
Some module parameters with only one line have the '\n' at the end of the description. This is not needed nor wanted as after the description the type (i.e. int) is followed by a newline. Some modules contain a multi-line description, these are not affected by this patch. Signed-off-by: Niels de Vos <niels.devos@wincor-nixdorf.com> Acked-by: Randy Dunlap <randy.dunlap@oracle.com> Cc: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com> Cc: Ed L. Cashin <ecashin@coraid.com> Cc: Dave Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Roland Dreier <rolandd@cisco.com> Acked-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jeff@garzik.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c
index 349ac3d3b84..637bd7faf13 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/radeon/radeon_drv.c
@@ -38,7 +38,7 @@
int radeon_no_wb;
-MODULE_PARM_DESC(no_wb, "Disable AGP writeback for scratch registers\n");
+MODULE_PARM_DESC(no_wb, "Disable AGP writeback for scratch registers");
module_param_named(no_wb, radeon_no_wb, int, 0444);
static int dri_library_name(struct drm_device *dev, char *buf)