aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2010-10-26 14:21:53 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:08 -0700
commit7a837d1bb7cb2bceb093ec639068626586a89234 (patch)
treeed81476c9c0af6cfbba4e36d4ac4b52cd0f1c88c /arch
parentece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-7a837d1bb7cb2bceb093ec639068626586a89234.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-7a837d1bb7cb2bceb093ec639068626586a89234.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-7a837d1bb7cb2bceb093ec639068626586a89234.zip
perf, x86: Fix up kmap_atomic() type
Now that the KM_type stuff is history, clean up the compiler warning. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c5
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c
index fe73c1844a9..c1e8c7a5116 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event.c
@@ -49,7 +49,6 @@ static unsigned long
copy_from_user_nmi(void *to, const void __user *from, unsigned long n)
{
unsigned long offset, addr = (unsigned long)from;
- int type = in_nmi() ? KM_NMI : KM_IRQ0;
unsigned long size, len = 0;
struct page *page;
void *map;
@@ -63,9 +62,9 @@ copy_from_user_nmi(void *to, const void __user *from, unsigned long n)
offset = addr & (PAGE_SIZE - 1);
size = min(PAGE_SIZE - offset, n - len);
- map = kmap_atomic(page, type);
+ map = kmap_atomic(page);
memcpy(to, map+offset, size);
- kunmap_atomic(map, type);
+ kunmap_atomic(map);
put_page(page);
len += size;