aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorCyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@gmail.com>2010-09-29 23:01:38 -0400
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2010-09-30 09:17:59 +0200
commit03e22198d2379ffa746c9ea332fbb1f094f9423b (patch)
tree51ab8e4665943d9a703c110fba68a90d4410eb43 /arch
parent98d943b02f6f1b57787ff1aa6f34d019a407e3ee (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-03e22198d2379ffa746c9ea332fbb1f094f9423b.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-03e22198d2379ffa746c9ea332fbb1f094f9423b.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-03e22198d2379ffa746c9ea332fbb1f094f9423b.zip
perf, x86: Handle in flight NMIs on P4 platform
Stephane reported we've forgot to guard the P4 platform against spurious in-flight performance IRQs. Fix it. This fixes potential spurious 'dazed and confused' NMI messages. Reported-by: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Signed-off-by: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Signed-off-by: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: fweisbec@gmail.com Cc: peterz@infradead.org Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com> Cc: Lin Ming <ming.m.lin@intel.com> LKML-Reference: <1285815698-4298-1-git-send-email-dzickus@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_p4.c6
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_p4.c b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_p4.c
index b560db3305b..24901517399 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_p4.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_p4.c
@@ -660,8 +660,12 @@ static int p4_pmu_handle_irq(struct pt_regs *regs)
for (idx = 0; idx < x86_pmu.num_counters; idx++) {
int overflow;
- if (!test_bit(idx, cpuc->active_mask))
+ if (!test_bit(idx, cpuc->active_mask)) {
+ /* catch in-flight IRQs */
+ if (__test_and_clear_bit(idx, cpuc->running))
+ handled++;
continue;
+ }
event = cpuc->events[idx];
hwc = &event->hw;