path: root/arch/x86/lib/delay_32.c
diff options
authorMike Travis <travis@sgi.com>2007-10-19 20:35:04 +0200
committerThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>2007-10-19 20:35:04 +0200
commit92cb7612aee39642d109b8d935ad265e602c0563 (patch)
tree307f4183226f52418bd6842b5d970f03524ad1c1 /arch/x86/lib/delay_32.c
parentf1df280f53d7c3ce8613a3b25d1efe009b9860dd (diff)
x86: convert cpuinfo_x86 array to a per_cpu array
cpu_data is currently an array defined using NR_CPUS. This means that we overallocate since we will rarely really use maximum configured cpus. When NR_CPU count is raised to 4096 the size of cpu_data becomes 3,145,728 bytes. These changes were adopted from the sparc64 (and ia64) code. An additional field was added to cpuinfo_x86 to be a non-ambiguous cpu index. This corresponds to the index into a cpumask_t as well as the per_cpu index. It's used in various places like show_cpuinfo(). cpu_data is defined to be the boot_cpu_data structure for the NON-SMP case. Signed-off-by: Mike Travis <travis@sgi.com> Acked-by: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@suse.de> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@steeleye.com> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dtor@mail.ru> Cc: "Antonino A. Daplas" <adaplas@pol.net> Cc: Mark M. Hoffman <mhoffman@lightlink.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Signed-off-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/lib/delay_32.c')
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/lib/delay_32.c b/arch/x86/lib/delay_32.c
index f6edb11364d..952e7a89c2a 100644
--- a/arch/x86/lib/delay_32.c
+++ b/arch/x86/lib/delay_32.c
@@ -82,7 +82,7 @@ inline void __const_udelay(unsigned long xloops)
__asm__("mull %0"
:"=d" (xloops), "=&a" (d0)
:"1" (xloops), "0"
- (cpu_data[raw_smp_processor_id()].loops_per_jiffy * (HZ/4)));
+ (cpu_data(raw_smp_processor_id()).loops_per_jiffy * (HZ/4)));