aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/kernel/pci-calgary_64.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>2010-08-26 13:57:57 -0400
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>2010-08-26 15:13:13 -0700
commit480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab (patch)
tree6e4437d77e352f5b03d1e00171bd77086378b01a /arch/x86/kernel/pci-calgary_64.c
parent0444ad93ea2449963132d68753020a6a24d69895 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.zip
x86, iommu: Make all IOMMU's detection routines return a value.
We return 1 if the IOMMU has been detected. Zero or an error number if we failed to find it. This is in preperation of using the IOMMU_INIT so that we can detect whether an IOMMU is present. I have not tested this for regression on Calgary, nor on AMD Vi chipsets as I don't have that hardware. CC: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com> CC: "Jon D. Mason" <jdmason@kudzu.us> CC: "Darrick J. Wong" <djwong@us.ibm.com> CC: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> CC: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com> CC: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> CC: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> CC: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com> CC: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> CC: Fujita Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> LKML-Reference: <1282845485-8991-3-git-send-email-konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/kernel/pci-calgary_64.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/pci-calgary_64.c15
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/pci-calgary_64.c b/arch/x86/kernel/pci-calgary_64.c
index 078d4ec1a9d..28c6b389fee 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/pci-calgary_64.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/pci-calgary_64.c
@@ -1364,7 +1364,7 @@ static int __init calgary_iommu_init(void)
return 0;
}
-void __init detect_calgary(void)
+int __init detect_calgary(void)
{
int bus;
void *tbl;
@@ -1378,13 +1378,13 @@ void __init detect_calgary(void)
* another HW IOMMU already, bail out.
*/
if (no_iommu || iommu_detected)
- return;
+ return -ENODEV;
if (!use_calgary)
- return;
+ return -ENODEV;
if (!early_pci_allowed())
- return;
+ return -ENODEV;
printk(KERN_DEBUG "Calgary: detecting Calgary via BIOS EBDA area\n");
@@ -1410,13 +1410,13 @@ void __init detect_calgary(void)
if (!rio_table_hdr) {
printk(KERN_DEBUG "Calgary: Unable to locate Rio Grande table "
"in EBDA - bailing!\n");
- return;
+ return -ENODEV;
}
ret = build_detail_arrays();
if (ret) {
printk(KERN_DEBUG "Calgary: build_detail_arrays ret %d\n", ret);
- return;
+ return -ENOMEM;
}
specified_table_size = determine_tce_table_size((is_kdump_kernel() ?
@@ -1464,7 +1464,7 @@ void __init detect_calgary(void)
x86_init.iommu.iommu_init = calgary_iommu_init;
}
- return;
+ return calgary_found;
cleanup:
for (--bus; bus >= 0; --bus) {
@@ -1473,6 +1473,7 @@ cleanup:
if (info->tce_space)
free_tce_table(info->tce_space);
}
+ return -ENOMEM;
}
static int __init calgary_parse_options(char *p)