aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/kernel/amd_iommu_init.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>2010-08-26 13:57:57 -0400
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>2010-08-26 15:13:13 -0700
commit480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab (patch)
tree6e4437d77e352f5b03d1e00171bd77086378b01a /arch/x86/kernel/amd_iommu_init.c
parent0444ad93ea2449963132d68753020a6a24d69895 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.zip
x86, iommu: Make all IOMMU's detection routines return a value.
We return 1 if the IOMMU has been detected. Zero or an error number if we failed to find it. This is in preperation of using the IOMMU_INIT so that we can detect whether an IOMMU is present. I have not tested this for regression on Calgary, nor on AMD Vi chipsets as I don't have that hardware. CC: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com> CC: "Jon D. Mason" <jdmason@kudzu.us> CC: "Darrick J. Wong" <djwong@us.ibm.com> CC: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> CC: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com> CC: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> CC: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> CC: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com> CC: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> CC: Fujita Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> LKML-Reference: <1282845485-8991-3-git-send-email-konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/kernel/amd_iommu_init.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/amd_iommu_init.c8
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/amd_iommu_init.c b/arch/x86/kernel/amd_iommu_init.c
index 3cc63e2b8dd..0b9e2dc4fc9 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/amd_iommu_init.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/amd_iommu_init.c
@@ -1382,13 +1382,13 @@ static int __init early_amd_iommu_detect(struct acpi_table_header *table)
return 0;
}
-void __init amd_iommu_detect(void)
+int __init amd_iommu_detect(void)
{
if (no_iommu || (iommu_detected && !gart_iommu_aperture))
- return;
+ return -ENODEV;
if (amd_iommu_disabled)
- return;
+ return -ENODEV;
if (acpi_table_parse("IVRS", early_amd_iommu_detect) == 0) {
iommu_detected = 1;
@@ -1397,7 +1397,9 @@ void __init amd_iommu_detect(void)
/* Make sure ACS will be enabled */
pci_request_acs();
+ return 1;
}
+ return -ENODEV;
}
/****************************************************************************