aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm/calgary.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>2010-08-26 13:57:57 -0400
committerH. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>2010-08-26 15:13:13 -0700
commit480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab (patch)
tree6e4437d77e352f5b03d1e00171bd77086378b01a /arch/x86/include/asm/calgary.h
parent0444ad93ea2449963132d68753020a6a24d69895 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-480125ba49ba62be93beea37770f266846e077ab.zip
x86, iommu: Make all IOMMU's detection routines return a value.
We return 1 if the IOMMU has been detected. Zero or an error number if we failed to find it. This is in preperation of using the IOMMU_INIT so that we can detect whether an IOMMU is present. I have not tested this for regression on Calgary, nor on AMD Vi chipsets as I don't have that hardware. CC: Muli Ben-Yehuda <muli@il.ibm.com> CC: "Jon D. Mason" <jdmason@kudzu.us> CC: "Darrick J. Wong" <djwong@us.ibm.com> CC: Jesse Barnes <jbarnes@virtuousgeek.org> CC: David Woodhouse <David.Woodhouse@intel.com> CC: Chris Wright <chrisw@sous-sol.org> CC: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> CC: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com> CC: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> CC: Fujita Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> LKML-Reference: <1282845485-8991-3-git-send-email-konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@linux.intel.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/include/asm/calgary.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/calgary.h4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/calgary.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/calgary.h
index 0918654305a..0d467b33883 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/calgary.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/calgary.h
@@ -62,9 +62,9 @@ struct cal_chipset_ops {
extern int use_calgary;
#ifdef CONFIG_CALGARY_IOMMU
-extern void detect_calgary(void);
+extern int detect_calgary(void);
#else
-static inline void detect_calgary(void) { return; }
+static inline int detect_calgary(void) { return -ENODEV; }
#endif
#endif /* _ASM_X86_CALGARY_H */