aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>2010-05-26 14:44:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-05-27 09:12:57 -0700
commite534c7c5f8d6e9fc46f57fab067c7e48d8ceb172 (patch)
tree90150391bb1222888627ab22276158ffaf905f12 /arch/x86/Kconfig
parent7281201922a0063fa60804ce39c277fc98142a47 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-e534c7c5f8d6e9fc46f57fab067c7e48d8ceb172.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-e534c7c5f8d6e9fc46f57fab067c7e48d8ceb172.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-e534c7c5f8d6e9fc46f57fab067c7e48d8ceb172.zip
numa: x86_64: use generic percpu var numa_node_id() implementation
x86 arch specific changes to use generic numa_node_id() based on generic percpu variable infrastructure. Back out x86's custom version of numa_node_id() Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/Kconfig4
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/Kconfig b/arch/x86/Kconfig
index 5dc54219e73..dcb0593b4a6 100644
--- a/arch/x86/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/x86/Kconfig
@@ -1706,6 +1706,10 @@ config HAVE_ARCH_EARLY_PFN_TO_NID
def_bool X86_64
depends on NUMA
+config USE_PERCPU_NUMA_NODE_ID
+ def_bool X86_64
+ depends on NUMA
+
menu "Power management and ACPI options"
config ARCH_HIBERNATION_HEADER