aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>2010-10-26 14:21:52 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-10-26 16:52:08 -0700
commitece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a (patch)
tree726a516a91f5f7efe9dbb247ba28d019981d456e /arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
parent3e4d3af501cccdc8a8cca41bdbe57d54ad7e7e73 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-ece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-ece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-ece0e2b6406a995c371e0311190631ea34ad851a.zip
mm: remove pte_*map_nested()
Since we no longer need to provide KM_type, the whole pte_*map_nested() API is now redundant, remove it. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Acked-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h b/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
index 0ece77f4775..303bd4dc829 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
+++ b/arch/sparc/include/asm/pgtable_32.h
@@ -304,10 +304,7 @@ BTFIXUPDEF_CALL(pte_t *, pte_offset_kernel, pmd_t *, unsigned long)
* and sun4c is guaranteed to have no highmem anyway.
*/
#define pte_offset_map(d, a) pte_offset_kernel(d,a)
-#define pte_offset_map_nested(d, a) pte_offset_kernel(d,a)
-
#define pte_unmap(pte) do{}while(0)
-#define pte_unmap_nested(pte) do{}while(0)
/* Certain architectures need to do special things when pte's
* within a page table are directly modified. Thus, the following