aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>2010-05-26 14:45:01 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-05-27 09:12:57 -0700
commitfd1197f1131a1f1d8bc192f9cfbbe17e305f17f3 (patch)
tree9fb28028ef9159f3e4c546e1ae3492828222d233 /arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
parent7aac789885512388a66d47280d7e7777ffba1e59 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-fd1197f1131a1f1d8bc192f9cfbbe17e305f17f3.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-fd1197f1131a1f1d8bc192f9cfbbe17e305f17f3.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-fd1197f1131a1f1d8bc192f9cfbbe17e305f17f3.zip
numa: ia64: support numa_mem_id() for memoryless nodes
Enable 'HAVE_MEMORYLESS_NODES' by default when NUMA configured on ia64. Initialize percpu 'numa_mem' variable when starting secondary cpus. Generic initialization will handle the boot cpu. Nothing uses 'numa_mem_id()' yet. Subsequent patch with modify slab to use this. Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c b/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
index 8aae2d9b268..518e876a410 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
@@ -394,6 +394,7 @@ smp_callin (void)
* numa_node_id() works after this.
*/
set_numa_node(cpu_to_node_map[cpuid]);
+ set_numa_mem(local_memory_node(cpu_to_node_map[cpuid]));
ipi_call_lock_irq();
spin_lock(&vector_lock);