aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>2008-02-06 01:37:51 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2008-02-06 10:41:08 -0800
commit6c81c32f9616fd6f2795dceae2f70943cb4d8609 (patch)
treefcafa4b8b071fc9d3a8ea87fd7a1fefca965a5a4 /arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
parenteb38a996ebacefe4ce2274de901138505d9cc96b (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-6c81c32f9616fd6f2795dceae2f70943cb4d8609.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-6c81c32f9616fd6f2795dceae2f70943cb4d8609.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-6c81c32f9616fd6f2795dceae2f70943cb4d8609.zip
calibrate_delay() must be __cpuinit
calibrate_delay() must be __cpuinit, not __{dev,}init. I've verified that this is correct for all users. While doing the latter, I also did the following cleanups: - remove pointless additional prototypes in C files - ensure all users #include <linux/delay.h> This fixes the following section mismatches with CONFIG_HOTPLUG=n, CONFIG_HOTPLUG_CPU=y: WARNING: vmlinux.o(.text+0x1128d): Section mismatch: reference to .init.text.1:calibrate_delay (between 'check_cx686_slop' and 'set_cx86_reorder') WARNING: vmlinux.o(.text+0x25102): Section mismatch: reference to .init.text.1:calibrate_delay (between 'smp_callin' and 'cpu_coregroup_map') Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Cc: Ivan Kokshaysky <ink@jurassic.park.msu.ru> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Christian Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c b/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
index 480b1a5085d..328fd2fd5f4 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
@@ -120,7 +120,6 @@ static volatile unsigned long go[SLAVE + 1];
#define DEBUG_ITC_SYNC 0
-extern void __devinit calibrate_delay (void);
extern void start_ap (void);
extern unsigned long ia64_iobase;