aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>2010-05-26 14:44:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-05-27 09:12:57 -0700
commit3bccd996276b108c138e8176793a26ecef54d573 (patch)
treedbd597ae480fa6b8b4dac01f32b054bea5fbb3a0 /arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
parente534c7c5f8d6e9fc46f57fab067c7e48d8ceb172 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-3bccd996276b108c138e8176793a26ecef54d573.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-3bccd996276b108c138e8176793a26ecef54d573.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-3bccd996276b108c138e8176793a26ecef54d573.zip
numa: ia64: use generic percpu var numa_node_id() implementation
ia64: Use generic percpu implementation of numa_node_id() + intialize per cpu 'numa_node' + remove ia64 cpu_to_node() macro; use generic + define CONFIG_USE_PERCPU_NUMA_NODE_ID when NUMA configured Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com> Reviewed-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com> Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c')
-rw-r--r--arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c6
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c b/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
index e5230b2ff2c..8aae2d9b268 100644
--- a/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
+++ b/arch/ia64/kernel/smpboot.c
@@ -390,6 +390,11 @@ smp_callin (void)
fix_b0_for_bsp();
+ /*
+ * numa_node_id() works after this.
+ */
+ set_numa_node(cpu_to_node_map[cpuid]);
+
ipi_call_lock_irq();
spin_lock(&vector_lock);
/* Setup the per cpu irq handling data structures */
@@ -632,6 +637,7 @@ void __devinit smp_prepare_boot_cpu(void)
{
cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_online_map);
cpu_set(smp_processor_id(), cpu_callin_map);
+ set_numa_node(cpu_to_node_map[smp_processor_id()]);
per_cpu(cpu_state, smp_processor_id()) = CPU_ONLINE;
paravirt_post_smp_prepare_boot_cpu();
}