aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/MAINTAINERS
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNicolas Palix <npalix@diku.dk>2010-06-06 17:15:01 +0200
committerMichal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>2010-06-12 00:00:29 +0200
commit74425eee71eb44c9f370bd922f72282b69bb0eab (patch)
tree2ae2900a70a163653b1f734fd6eeb5d24a05e376 /MAINTAINERS
parent64ffc9ff424c65adcffe7d590018cc75e2d5d42a (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-74425eee71eb44c9f370bd922f72282b69bb0eab.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-74425eee71eb44c9f370bd922f72282b69bb0eab.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-74425eee71eb44c9f370bd922f72282b69bb0eab.zip
Add a target to use the Coccinelle checker
A 'coccicheck' target is added. It can be called with four different modes. Each one generates a different kind of output, i.e. context, patch, org, report, according to the corresponding mode to be activated. The new target calls the 'coccicheck' front-end in the 'scripts' directory with the MODE argument. Every SmPL file in the subdirectories of 'scripts/coccinelle' is then given to the front-end and applied to the entire source tree. The four modes behave as follows: 'report' generates a list in the following format: file:line:column-column: message 'patch' proposes a fix, when possible. 'context' highlights lines of interest and their context in a diff-like style. Lines of interest are indicated with '-'. 'org' generates a report in the Org mode format of Emacs. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Palix <npalix@diku.dk> Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk> Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz>
Diffstat (limited to 'MAINTAINERS')
-rw-r--r--MAINTAINERS10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/MAINTAINERS b/MAINTAINERS
index ce3601e5e3c..0572b7ea5f9 100644
--- a/MAINTAINERS
+++ b/MAINTAINERS
@@ -1476,6 +1476,16 @@ M: Daniel Oliveira Nascimento <don@syst.com.br>
S: Supported
F: drivers/platform/x86/classmate-laptop.c
+COCCINELLE/Semantic Patches (SmPL)
+M: Julia Lawall <julia@diku.dk>
+M: Gilles Muller <Gilles.Muller@lip6.fr>
+M: Nicolas Palix <npalix@diku.dk>
+L: cocci@diku.dk (moderated for non-subscribers)
+W: http://coccinelle.lip6.fr/
+S: Supported
+F: scripts/coccinelle/
+F: scripts/coccicheck
+
CODA FILE SYSTEM
M: Jan Harkes <jaharkes@cs.cmu.edu>
M: coda@cs.cmu.edu