aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHans-Christian Egtvedt <hans-christian.egtvedt@atmel.com>2009-02-04 15:12:17 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2009-02-05 12:56:48 -0800
commitdfecb7164eb81fbfae93fee1ad1da2ac58bb224d (patch)
tree44dc3ffe7d75ab73417f561f12914137bef8c1aa
parentab92661d5d9514647346047f30f67a7f35ffea67 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-dfecb7164eb81fbfae93fee1ad1da2ac58bb224d.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-dfecb7164eb81fbfae93fee1ad1da2ac58bb224d.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-dfecb7164eb81fbfae93fee1ad1da2ac58bb224d.zip
atmel-ssc: fix misuse of dev_dbg when requested ssc instance is not found
The ssc pointer is not valid when the id is not found in the list. Convert the message from a debug one into an error message and avoid dereferencing the bad pointer. Signed-off-by: Hans-Christian Egtvedt <hans-christian.egtvedt@atmel.com> Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Cc: Huang Weiyi <weiyi.huang@gmail.com> Acked-by: Haavard Skinnemoen <haavard.skinnemoen@atmel.com> Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/misc/atmel-ssc.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/misc/atmel-ssc.c b/drivers/misc/atmel-ssc.c
index bf5e4d06543..558bf3f2c27 100644
--- a/drivers/misc/atmel-ssc.c
+++ b/drivers/misc/atmel-ssc.c
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ struct ssc_device *ssc_request(unsigned int ssc_num)
if (!ssc_valid) {
spin_unlock(&user_lock);
- dev_dbg(&ssc->pdev->dev, "could not find requested device\n");
+ pr_err("ssc: ssc%d platform device is missing\n", ssc_num);
return ERR_PTR(-ENODEV);
}