aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp>2010-01-25 14:10:47 +0900
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2010-01-31 07:52:26 +0100
commit61684ceaad4f65d1a9832c722f7bd5e7fc714de9 (patch)
tree8a2509f1582656759efbecf98037a6aaff8d128d
parent7c099ce1575126395f186ecf58b51a60d5c3be7d (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-61684ceaad4f65d1a9832c722f7bd5e7fc714de9.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-61684ceaad4f65d1a9832c722f7bd5e7fc714de9.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-61684ceaad4f65d1a9832c722f7bd5e7fc714de9.zip
x86/agp: Fix agp_amd64_init regression
This fixes the regression introduced by commit 42590a75019a50012f25a962246498dead428433 ("x86/agp: Fix agp_amd64_init and agp_amd64_cleanup"). The above commit changes agp_amd64_init() not to do anything if gart_iommu_aperture is not zero. If GART iommu calls agp_amd64_init(), we need to skip agp_amd64_init() when it's called later via module_init. The problem is that gart_iommu_init() calls agp_amd64_init() with not zero gart_iommu_aperture so agp_amd64_init() is never initialized. When gart_iommu_init() calls agp_amd64_init(), agp should be always initialized. Reported-by: Marin Mitov <mitov@issp.bas.bg> Reported-by: Johannes Hirte <johannes.hirte@fem.tu-ilmenau.de> Signed-off-by: FUJITA Tomonori <fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Tested-by: Marin Mitov <mitov@issp.bas.bg> Tested-by: Kevin Winchester <kjwinchester@gmail.com> Cc: davej@redhat.com Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> LKML-Reference: <20100125141006O.fujita.tomonori@lab.ntt.co.jp> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
-rw-r--r--drivers/char/agp/amd64-agp.c13
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/char/agp/amd64-agp.c b/drivers/char/agp/amd64-agp.c
index 1afb8968a34..34cf04e2179 100644
--- a/drivers/char/agp/amd64-agp.c
+++ b/drivers/char/agp/amd64-agp.c
@@ -729,9 +729,6 @@ int __init agp_amd64_init(void)
if (agp_off)
return -EINVAL;
- if (gart_iommu_aperture)
- return agp_bridges_found ? 0 : -ENODEV;
-
err = pci_register_driver(&agp_amd64_pci_driver);
if (err < 0)
return err;
@@ -768,6 +765,14 @@ int __init agp_amd64_init(void)
return err;
}
+static int __init agp_amd64_mod_init(void)
+{
+ if (gart_iommu_aperture)
+ return agp_bridges_found ? 0 : -ENODEV;
+
+ return agp_amd64_init();
+}
+
static void __exit agp_amd64_cleanup(void)
{
if (gart_iommu_aperture)
@@ -777,7 +782,7 @@ static void __exit agp_amd64_cleanup(void)
pci_unregister_driver(&agp_amd64_pci_driver);
}
-module_init(agp_amd64_init);
+module_init(agp_amd64_mod_init);
module_exit(agp_amd64_cleanup);
MODULE_AUTHOR("Dave Jones <davej@redhat.com>, Andi Kleen");