aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>2008-07-07 12:07:52 -0700
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>2008-07-16 11:15:53 +0200
commit56397f8dadb40055479a8ffff23f21a890098a31 (patch)
treebe682521f99ebd1233435ac0b0416a1439987846
parent8efcbab674de2bee45a2e4cdf97de16b8e609ac8 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-56397f8dadb40055479a8ffff23f21a890098a31.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-56397f8dadb40055479a8ffff23f21a890098a31.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-56397f8dadb40055479a8ffff23f21a890098a31.zip
xen: use lock-byte spinlock implementation
Switch to using the lock-byte spinlock implementation, to avoid the worst of the performance hit from ticket locks. Signed-off-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy.fitzhardinge@citrix.com> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Petr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.cz> Cc: Virtualization <virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org> Cc: Xen devel <xen-devel@lists.xensource.com> Cc: Thomas Friebel <thomas.friebel@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/xen/smp.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/xen/smp.c b/arch/x86/xen/smp.c
index f702199312a..a8ebafc09d4 100644
--- a/arch/x86/xen/smp.c
+++ b/arch/x86/xen/smp.c
@@ -430,4 +430,5 @@ void __init xen_smp_init(void)
{
smp_ops = xen_smp_ops;
xen_fill_possible_map();
+ paravirt_use_bytelocks();
}