aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorThadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com>2010-02-02 13:44:17 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2010-02-02 18:11:23 -0800
commitca0bf64d99f6e3f6e2fe2585e52a0ac57354beac (patch)
treea1b7b9120f3f5bd8f5abfe5e0762e56867c02c1b
parentea0854170c95245a258b386c7a9314399c949fe0 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-ca0bf64d99f6e3f6e2fe2585e52a0ac57354beac.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-ca0bf64d99f6e3f6e2fe2585e52a0ac57354beac.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-ca0bf64d99f6e3f6e2fe2585e52a0ac57354beac.zip
pktcdvd: removing device does not remove its sysfs dir
This is the counterpart to cba767175becadc5c4016cceb7bfdd2c7fe722f4 ("pktcdvd: remove broken dev_t export of class devices"). Device is not registered using dev_t, so it should not be destroyed using device_destroy which looks up the device by dev_t. This will fail and adding the device again will fail with the "duplicate name" error. This is fixed using device_unregister instead of device_destroy. Signed-off-by: Thadeu Lima de Souza Cascardo <cascardo@holoscopio.com> Cc: Kay Sievers <kay.sievers@vrfy.org> Cc: Peter Osterlund <petero2@telia.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Jens Axboe <jens.axboe@oracle.com> Cc: <stable@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/block/pktcdvd.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/block/pktcdvd.c b/drivers/block/pktcdvd.c
index 2ddf03ae034..68b5957f107 100644
--- a/drivers/block/pktcdvd.c
+++ b/drivers/block/pktcdvd.c
@@ -322,7 +322,7 @@ static void pkt_sysfs_dev_remove(struct pktcdvd_device *pd)
pkt_kobj_remove(pd->kobj_stat);
pkt_kobj_remove(pd->kobj_wqueue);
if (class_pktcdvd)
- device_destroy(class_pktcdvd, pd->pkt_dev);
+ device_unregister(pd->dev);
}