aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJames Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com>2007-10-16 01:23:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@woody.linux-foundation.org>2007-10-16 09:42:50 -0700
commit43d9f7fda11a3413c99fbbde35005ec3138eb865 (patch)
treee5c6189e085921aa74d6831476001c402af4c23e
parent32e8f70230c0c417490787b3f48b6ed6c48e7ec9 (diff)
downloadmrst-s0i3-test-43d9f7fda11a3413c99fbbde35005ec3138eb865.tar.gz
mrst-s0i3-test-43d9f7fda11a3413c99fbbde35005ec3138eb865.tar.xz
mrst-s0i3-test-43d9f7fda11a3413c99fbbde35005ec3138eb865.zip
pcmcia: use DMA_MASK_NONE for the default for all pcmcia devices
Most non cardbus devices can't do dma, so flag them as such in the device creation routine. Signed-off-by: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@SteelEye.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org> Cc: Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk> Cc: Tejun Heo <htejun@gmail.com> Cc: Natalie Protasevich <protasnb@gmail.com> Cc: Jeff Garzik <jgarzik@pobox.com> Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net> Cc: Russell King <rmk@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/pcmcia/ds.c4
-rw-r--r--include/pcmcia/ds.h1
2 files changed, 5 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/pcmcia/ds.c b/drivers/pcmcia/ds.c
index 55baa1f0fcb..7bf78c12789 100644
--- a/drivers/pcmcia/ds.c
+++ b/drivers/pcmcia/ds.c
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@
#include <linux/crc32.h>
#include <linux/firmware.h>
#include <linux/kref.h>
+#include <linux/dma-mapping.h>
#define IN_CARD_SERVICES
#include <pcmcia/cs_types.h>
@@ -670,6 +671,9 @@ struct pcmcia_device * pcmcia_device_add(struct pcmcia_socket *s, unsigned int f
p_dev->dev.bus = &pcmcia_bus_type;
p_dev->dev.parent = s->dev.parent;
p_dev->dev.release = pcmcia_release_dev;
+ /* by default don't allow DMA */
+ p_dev->dma_mask = DMA_MASK_NONE;
+ p_dev->dev.dma_mask = &p_dev->dma_mask;
bus_id_len = sprintf (p_dev->dev.bus_id, "%d.%d", p_dev->socket->sock, p_dev->device_no);
p_dev->devname = kmalloc(6 + bus_id_len + 1, GFP_KERNEL);
diff --git a/include/pcmcia/ds.h b/include/pcmcia/ds.h
index 90ef552c42d..f047a1fd64f 100644
--- a/include/pcmcia/ds.h
+++ b/include/pcmcia/ds.h
@@ -184,6 +184,7 @@ struct pcmcia_device {
char * prod_id[4];
+ u64 dma_mask;
struct device dev;
#ifdef CONFIG_PCMCIA_IOCTL