aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-06-13 17:35:09 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-06-17 15:57:19 -0300
commita4066d64d9391a734ee0e49c8d2757f5685013b4 (patch)
tree8c98ad0c2e6980decb889bd04447e0206cc65c77 /tools
parent4541a8bb13a86e504416a13360c8dc64d2fd612a (diff)
downloadtip-a4066d64d9391a734ee0e49c8d2757f5685013b4.tar.gz
tip-a4066d64d9391a734ee0e49c8d2757f5685013b4.tar.xz
tip-a4066d64d9391a734ee0e49c8d2757f5685013b4.zip
perf trace: Fix exclusion of not available syscall names from selector list
We were just skipping the syscalls not available in a particular architecture without reflecting this in the number of entries in the ev_qualifier_ids.nr variable, fix it. This was done with the most minimalistic way, reusing the index variable 'i', a followup patch will further clean this by making 'i' renamed to 'nr_used' and using 'nr_allocated' in a few more places. Reported-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org> Tested-by: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Fixes: 04c41bcb862b ("perf trace: Skip unknown syscalls when expanding strace like syscall groups") Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190613181514.GC1402@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-trace.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
index 12f5ad98f8c1..fa9eb467eb4c 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
@@ -1527,9 +1527,9 @@ static int trace__read_syscall_info(struct trace *trace, int id)
static int trace__validate_ev_qualifier(struct trace *trace)
{
- int err = 0, i;
+ int err = 0;
bool printed_invalid_prefix = false;
- size_t nr_allocated;
+ size_t nr_allocated, i;
struct str_node *pos;
trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr = strlist__nr_entries(trace->ev_qualifier);
@@ -1574,7 +1574,7 @@ matches:
id = syscalltbl__strglobmatch_next(trace->sctbl, sc, &match_next);
if (id < 0)
break;
- if (nr_allocated == trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr) {
+ if (nr_allocated == i) {
void *entries;
nr_allocated += 8;
@@ -1587,11 +1587,11 @@ matches:
}
trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries = entries;
}
- trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr++;
trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries[i++] = id;
}
}
+ trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr = i;
out:
if (printed_invalid_prefix)
pr_debug("\n");