aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-06-13 18:17:41 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-06-17 15:57:19 -0300
commit99f26f854867175ad7e157c7efc1e91ddc7eec44 (patch)
tree5f293c67598ed4f434877f7e2049b47d7ef85e8b /tools
parenta4066d64d9391a734ee0e49c8d2757f5685013b4 (diff)
downloadtip-99f26f854867175ad7e157c7efc1e91ddc7eec44.tar.gz
tip-99f26f854867175ad7e157c7efc1e91ddc7eec44.tar.xz
tip-99f26f854867175ad7e157c7efc1e91ddc7eec44.zip
perf trace: Streamline validation of select syscall names list
Rename the 'i' variable to 'nr_used' and use set 'nr_allocated' since the start of this function, leaving the final assignment of the longer named trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr state to 'nr_used' at the end of the function. No change in behaviour intended. Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-kpgyn8xjdjgt0timrrnniquv@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-trace.c16
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
index fa9eb467eb4c..d5b2e4d8bf41 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-trace.c
@@ -1529,11 +1529,10 @@ static int trace__validate_ev_qualifier(struct trace *trace)
{
int err = 0;
bool printed_invalid_prefix = false;
- size_t nr_allocated, i;
struct str_node *pos;
+ size_t nr_used = 0, nr_allocated = strlist__nr_entries(trace->ev_qualifier);
- trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr = strlist__nr_entries(trace->ev_qualifier);
- trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries = malloc(trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr *
+ trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries = malloc(nr_allocated *
sizeof(trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries[0]));
if (trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries == NULL) {
@@ -1543,9 +1542,6 @@ static int trace__validate_ev_qualifier(struct trace *trace)
goto out;
}
- nr_allocated = trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr;
- i = 0;
-
strlist__for_each_entry(pos, trace->ev_qualifier) {
const char *sc = pos->s;
int id = syscalltbl__id(trace->sctbl, sc), match_next = -1;
@@ -1566,7 +1562,7 @@ static int trace__validate_ev_qualifier(struct trace *trace)
continue;
}
matches:
- trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries[i++] = id;
+ trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries[nr_used++] = id;
if (match_next == -1)
continue;
@@ -1574,7 +1570,7 @@ matches:
id = syscalltbl__strglobmatch_next(trace->sctbl, sc, &match_next);
if (id < 0)
break;
- if (nr_allocated == i) {
+ if (nr_allocated == nr_used) {
void *entries;
nr_allocated += 8;
@@ -1587,11 +1583,11 @@ matches:
}
trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries = entries;
}
- trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries[i++] = id;
+ trace->ev_qualifier_ids.entries[nr_used++] = id;
}
}
- trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr = i;
+ trace->ev_qualifier_ids.nr = nr_used;
out:
if (printed_invalid_prefix)
pr_debug("\n");