aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohn Garry <john.garry@huawei.com>2019-06-14 22:07:59 +0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-06-17 15:57:19 -0300
commit599ee18f0740d7661b8711249096db94c09bc508 (patch)
treea8ee8a1ec44d9f85b2c1d8212e13924b0eacb5ad /tools
parent5875cf4cd32ea08d0d6abb82091f2d1f7cd6889f (diff)
downloadtip-599ee18f0740d7661b8711249096db94c09bc508.tar.gz
tip-599ee18f0740d7661b8711249096db94c09bc508.tar.xz
tip-599ee18f0740d7661b8711249096db94c09bc508.zip
perf pmu: Fix uncore PMU alias list for ARM64
In commit 292c34c10249 ("perf pmu: Fix core PMU alias list for X86 platform"), we fixed the issue of CPU events being aliased to uncore events. Fix this same issue for ARM64, since the said commit left the (broken) behaviour untouched for ARM64. Signed-off-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Cc: Hendrik Brueckner <brueckner@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com> Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linuxarm@huawei.com Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Fixes: 292c34c10249 ("perf pmu: Fix core PMU alias list for X86 platform") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1560521283-73314-2-git-send-email-john.garry@huawei.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/pmu.c28
1 files changed, 12 insertions, 16 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/pmu.c b/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
index e0429f4ef335..faa8eb231e1b 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/pmu.c
@@ -709,9 +709,7 @@ static void pmu_add_cpu_aliases(struct list_head *head, struct perf_pmu *pmu)
{
int i;
struct pmu_events_map *map;
- struct pmu_event *pe;
const char *name = pmu->name;
- const char *pname;
map = perf_pmu__find_map(pmu);
if (!map)
@@ -722,28 +720,26 @@ static void pmu_add_cpu_aliases(struct list_head *head, struct perf_pmu *pmu)
*/
i = 0;
while (1) {
+ const char *cpu_name = is_arm_pmu_core(name) ? name : "cpu";
+ struct pmu_event *pe = &map->table[i++];
+ const char *pname = pe->pmu ? pe->pmu : cpu_name;
- pe = &map->table[i++];
if (!pe->name) {
if (pe->metric_group || pe->metric_name)
continue;
break;
}
- if (!is_arm_pmu_core(name)) {
- pname = pe->pmu ? pe->pmu : "cpu";
-
- /*
- * uncore alias may be from different PMU
- * with common prefix
- */
- if (pmu_is_uncore(name) &&
- !strncmp(pname, name, strlen(pname)))
- goto new_alias;
+ /*
+ * uncore alias may be from different PMU
+ * with common prefix
+ */
+ if (pmu_is_uncore(name) &&
+ !strncmp(pname, name, strlen(pname)))
+ goto new_alias;
- if (strcmp(pname, name))
- continue;
- }
+ if (strcmp(pname, name))
+ continue;
new_alias:
/* need type casts to override 'const' */