aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFlorian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>2019-06-14 11:39:47 -0700
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-06-17 15:57:20 -0300
commit1955c8cf5e26b1f70d674190ff9984dbfd531ee9 (patch)
treee71be1064904c66d6662d98775b87128b501f59b /tools
parentfdbdd7e8580eac9bdafa532746c865644d125e34 (diff)
downloadtip-1955c8cf5e26b1f70d674190ff9984dbfd531ee9.tar.gz
tip-1955c8cf5e26b1f70d674190ff9984dbfd531ee9.tar.xz
tip-1955c8cf5e26b1f70d674190ff9984dbfd531ee9.zip
perf tools: Don't hardcode host include path for libslang
Hardcoding /usr/include/slang is fundamentally incompatible with cross compilation and will lead to the inability for a cross-compiled environment to properly detect whether slang is available or not. If /usr/include/slang is necessary that is a distribution specific knowledge that could be solved with either a standard pkg-config .pc file (which slang has) or simply overriding CFLAGS accordingly, but the default perf Makefile should be clean of all of that. Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com> Cc: bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com Cc: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Quentin Monnet <quentin.monnet@netronome.com> Cc: Stanislav Fomichev <sdf@google.com> Fixes: ef7b93a11904 ("perf report: Librarize the annotation code and use it in the newt browser") Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190614183949.5588-1-f.fainelli@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/build/feature/Makefile2
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/Makefile.config1
2 files changed, 1 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/build/feature/Makefile b/tools/build/feature/Makefile
index 523ee42db0c8..7ef7cf04a292 100644
--- a/tools/build/feature/Makefile
+++ b/tools/build/feature/Makefile
@@ -182,7 +182,7 @@ $(OUTPUT)test-libaudit.bin:
$(BUILD) -laudit
$(OUTPUT)test-libslang.bin:
- $(BUILD) -I/usr/include/slang -lslang
+ $(BUILD) -lslang
$(OUTPUT)test-libcrypto.bin:
$(BUILD) -lcrypto
diff --git a/tools/perf/Makefile.config b/tools/perf/Makefile.config
index 5f16a20cae86..e04b7a81d221 100644
--- a/tools/perf/Makefile.config
+++ b/tools/perf/Makefile.config
@@ -648,7 +648,6 @@ ifndef NO_SLANG
NO_SLANG := 1
else
# Fedora has /usr/include/slang/slang.h, but ubuntu /usr/include/slang.h
- CFLAGS += -I/usr/include/slang
CFLAGS += -DHAVE_SLANG_SUPPORT
EXTLIBS += -lslang
$(call detected,CONFIG_SLANG)